Tour de France in Yorkshire (July 5-6, 2014)

Welcome to Tour de France Grand Depart in Yorkshire!

Everybody is obviously excited now because in two days time, the prestigious cycling event will be witnessed in the country.

I didn’t know about Tour de France up until two years ago when we moved here in the UK. There were banners and posters all over town advertising the cycling competition. Likewise, I didn’t care about it and how big the said event is until today when everybody I know is so giddy about the coming of Le Tour.

One of my colleagues asked me of my plans for the Grand Depart. I was thinking it would be best to skip the start of the race and instead wait for them at a location on route. I’m sure there will be loads of spectators and it will be very hard to get a good spot to see the cyclists leave the starting line. However, it would be a great feeling to be there and see them take off. =)

So excited for Saturday!

See you soon!

3 thoughts on “Tour de France in Yorkshire (July 5-6, 2014)

  1. Damn, lucky you that you have a chance to be there. Did not yet have an opportunity to witness such a spectacle, although would really love to. Maybe someday it will come to our vicinity.
    Enjoy on Saturday (hope that weather will be ok). 🙂

    • Thanks! I hope the weather cooperates, but as I’ve checked it’s gonna rain in the morning. Anyway, it’s still gonna be awesome. It’s Le Tour de France after all. Come to Yorkshire!!! 🙂

      • You are right, there is just one Tour. If it comes to UK, it is nice that it meets local traditions (English weather). :))) I am sure that some rain won’t bother.
        As for visit to Yorkshire: maybe someday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

