Hogwarts Express

The real train used in the Harry Potter Films to transport students from London King’s Cross Station Platform 9 3/4 to the Hogsmeade Station is displayed at the York Railway Museum.

I had the opportunity to visit the railway gallery with students from school and it was totally a surprise for me. I didn’t know that the actual train used in the movie was the one I saw on display.

The moment of truth made me ecstatic! It felt almost like seeing a famous celebrity. =)

 

Leave a Reply

