Hebden Bridge Walks

IMG_3386

Yorkshire has a lot to offer when it comes to hiking or if you just fancy a short walk.

Two months ago, when the weather here in the North was still a resemblance of the typical British summer, I wandered off the valleys in Hebden Bridge. Unprepared I was, I just went to the train station, chose my destination randomly and bought a ticket. Fate picked Hebden Bridge.

To my surprise, I actually enjoyed going around the small town center. It is true of what they say about the place, very different indeed than most towns in the shire.

At HBD station just after you exited you will see this display.

IMG_3385

It is an overview guide and information for walkers and hikers alike for walks in Hebden Bridge.

I’ve done the first and the second one. The third one sounds a bit daunting for me as I am not an experienced walker. One day I’ll do that, but with company. I’m so bad at directions that sometimes I interchange right from left and vice versa.

IMG_3389

Hebden Bridge is vegetarian friendly. Greens Cafe is a place that I am certain you guys will like as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

